Merfolk League vs Zoo

I started a Modern friendly league with my current Merfolk deck tonight.  This is what it looks like:

Main:
4 Cursecatcher
2 Phantasmal Image
4 Silvergill Adept
2 Harbinger of the Tides
4 Lord of Atlantis
4 Master of the Pearl Trident
4 Merrow Reejerey
4 Master of Waves
2 Vapor Snag
2 Dismember
4 Aether Vial
4 Spreading Seas
16 Island
4 Mutavault

Sideboard:
2 Dispel
4 Echoing Truth
2 Essence Scatter
2 Negate
2 Tidebinder Mage
2 Relic of Progenitus

Match 1 vs 4 color Zoo

I start game 1 with 2x Spreading Seas, Lord of Atlantis, Master of Waves, Aether Vial, 2x Islands.  T1 Aether Vial, T2 Spreading Seas, T3 Spreading Seas + Cursecatcher + Lord of Atlantis, T4 Master of the Pearl Trident + Master of Waves for 8 tokens and the win!  They only got 2 small creatures out and managed to Become Immense on a Monastery Swiftspear for some damage, but other than that, this game was an easy win.

For some reason I decided to take out Dismember and brought in Tidebinder Mage.

In game 2 I found out they had black for IoK and Thoughtsieze.  They took a Lord of Atlantis and Phantasmal Image from my hand leaving me with no plays until turn 4, when I played the Master of Waves into an empty board.  I got to cast another Master of Waves on T5. I got to cast yet another Master of Waves on T6 for the win!

1-0, go fish!

Leave a comment